

## Announcement of Organizational Change and Personnel Change of the Mitsubishi Chemical Group

1. Organizational Change (Effective as of August 1, 2024) Separating function of the portfolio transformation promotion from the strategy and creating "Portfolio transformation promotion function"

#### 2. Appointment of Executive Officer (Effective as of August 1, 2024)

New	Current	Name
Vice President,	(Joined the Mitsubishi	
Supervising – Portfolio Transformation Promotion	Chemical Group on August 1, 2024)	Ken Araki

### 3. Corporate Executive Officers and Executive Officers (Effective as of August 1, 2024)

Corporate Executive Officers

Representative Corporate Executive Officer, President and Chief Executive Officer	Manabu Chikumoto
Representative Corporate Executive Officer, Executive Vice President, Head of Basic Materials & Polymers	Yasuo Shimodaira
Executive Vice President, General Counsel Supervising – Legal, Human Resources, Corporate Administration, Communication, Government Affairs and Corporate Secretary	Ken Fujiwara
Executive Vice President, Head of Specialty Materials	Frank Randall (Randy) Queen
Executive Vice President, Head of MMA & Derivatives	Satoshi Kurokawa
Executive Vice President, Head of Pharma	Akihiro Tsujimura
Senior Vice President, Chief Compliance Officer, Supervising – Internal Control and Risk Management, Audit	Isao Yano
Senior Vice President, Chief Technology Officer	Toshiya Katsuragi
Senior Vice President, Chief Digital Officer	Yuji Ichimura

Executive Officers		
Vice President,	Naoto Yabe	
Chief Strategy Officer		
Vice President,	Ken Araki	
Supervising – Portfolio Transformation Promotion	Rell Alaki	
Vice President,	Noriyuki Mita	
Chief Sustainability Officer		
Vice President,		
Chief Financial Officer	Minoru Kida	
Supervising – Finance and IR		
Vice President,	Yoshio Akahane	
Chief Supply Chain Officer	TUSHIU AKAHAHE	
Vice President,	Masahiko Tanaka	
Chief Human Resource Officer		
Vice President,	Susumu Sakurai	
Director, Legal Div.	Susumu Sakurai	

# MITSUBISHI CHEMICAL GROUP CORPORATION

Vice President, Senior Director, Advanced Films & Polymers Domain Specialty Materials	Yosuke Egawa
Vice President, Senior Director, Advanced Solutions Domain Specialty Materials	Satoshi Wakabayashi
Vice President, Senior Director, Advanced Composites & Shapes Domain Specialty Materials	Franck Ruel



### MITSUBISHI CHEMICAL GROUP CORPORATION

### 4. Organization Chart (Effective as of August 1, 2024)



Contact: Mitsubishi Chemical Group Corporation Communications Division Media Relations Department : +81-3-6748-7140 <u>Contact form</u>