MITSUBISHI CHEMICAL GROUP CORPORATION

## Announcement of Executive Personnel Changes of Mitsubishi Chemical Group Corporation

1. Change in Charge of Director of the Board (Effective as of June 25, 2024)

New	Current	Name
Director of the Board,	Director of the Board	Nobuo Fukuda
Chairperson	Director of the board	NODUO FUKUUA

\*\*To be appointed subject to approval at the Company's General Meeting of Shareholders and the meeting of the Board of Directors to be held on June 25, 2024.

#### 2. Appointment of Director of the Board» (Effective as of June 25, 2024)

New	Current	Name
Director of the Board Representative Corporate Executive Officer, President and Chief Executive Officer	Representative Corporate Executive Officer, President and Chief Executive Officer	Manabu Chikumoto
Director of the Board		Jin lida
Outside Director of the Board		Akihiro Eto
Outside Director of the Board		Shuichi Sakamoto
Outside Director of the Board		Geoffrey Coates

\*To be appointed subject to approval at the Company's General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on June 25, 2024.

#### 3. Retirement of Director of the Board (Effective as of June 25, 2024)

New	Current	Name
(Retirement)	Director of the Board	Jean-Marc Gilson
(Retirement)	Director of the Board	Glenn Fredrickson
(Retirement)	Outside Director of the Board	Takayuki Hashimoto

# 4. Directors of the Board, Corporate Executive Officers and Executive Officers (Effective as of June 25, 2024)

Directors of the Board*		
Director of the Board, Chairperson	Nobuo Fukuda	
Director of the Board	Manabu Chikumoto	
Director of the Board	Ken Fujiwara	
Director of the Board	Jin lida	
Outside Director of the Board	Chikatomo Hodo	
Outside Director of the Board	Kiyomi Kikuchi	
Outside Director of the Board	Tatsumi Yamada	
Outside Director of the Board	Akihiro Eto	



### MITSUBISHI CHEMICAL GROUP CORPORATION

Outside Director of the Board	Shuichi Sakamoto
Outside Director of the Board	Geoffrey Coates

\*To be appointed subject to approval at the Company's General Meeting of Shareholders and the meeting of the Board of Directors to be held on June 25, 2024.

Corporate Executive Officers		
Representative Corporate Executive Officer,	Manabu Chikumoto	
President and Chief Executive Officer		
Representative Corporate Executive Officer,		
Executive Vice President,	Yasuo Shimodaira	
Head of Basic Materials & Polymers		
Executive Vice President,		
General Counsel		
Supervising – Legal, Human Resources, Corporate	Ken Fujiwara	
Administration, Communication, Government Affairs and		
Corporate Secretary		
Executive Vice President,	Frank Randall (Randy) Queen	
Head of Specialty Materials	Trank Randall (Randy) Queen	
Executive Vice President,	Satoshi Kurokawa	
Head of MMA & Derivatives	Satoshi Kulokawa	
Executive Vice President,	Akihiro Tsujimura	
Head of Pharma	Akinino Isujimura	
Senior Vice President,		
Chief Compliance Officer,	Isao Yano	
Supervising – Internal Control and Risk Management, Audit		
Senior Vice President,	Taskina Katangai	
Chief Technology Officer	Toshiya Katsuragi	
Senior Vice President,		
Chief Digital Officer	Yuji Ichimura	
Executive Officers		
Vice President,		
Chief Strategy Officer	Naoto Yabe	
Vice President,		
Chief Sustainability Officer	Noriyuki Mita	
Vice President,		
Chief Financial Officer	Minoru Kida	
Supervising – Finance and IR		
Vice President,		
Chief Supply Chain Officer	Yoshio Akahane	
Vice President,	••• ••• <del>•</del> •	
Chief Human Resource Officer	Masahiko Tanaka	
Vice President,		
Director, Legal Div.	Susumu Sakurai	
Vice President,		
Senior Director, Advanced Films & Polymers Domain	Yosuke Egawa	
Specialty Materials		
Vice President,		
Senior Director, Advanced Solutions Domain	Satoshi Wakabayashi	
Specialty Materials		
Vice President,		
Senior Director, Advanced Composites & Shapes Domain	Franck Ruel	
Specialty Materials		
Contact:		

Contact: Mitsubishi Chemical Group Corporation Communications Division Media Relations Department : +81-3-6748-7140 <u>Contact form</u>