NOTE:

Please note that this is a summary translation of the Notice of the Resolutions in Japanese only for the reference of foreign investors and is not official texts.

The official Notice has been disclosed on company's website in Japanese.

The company is not responsible for the accuracy or completeness of the translation.

June 25, 2025

To Shareholders:

Notice of the Resolutions Adopted at the 20th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank you, our shareholders, for your continued support.

Mitsubishi Chemical Group Corporation (hereinafter the "Company") hereby informs you of the matters reported, and matters resolved at the 20th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Sincerely yours,

Manabu Chikumoto
Director
President and CEO
Mitsubishi Chemical Group Corporation
1-1, Marunouchi 1-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

Reported Matters:

- Item 1. The Company reported the contents of the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, and the results of audit by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit Committee of the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 20th fiscal year from April 1, 2024, to March 31, 2025.
- Item 2. The Company reported the contents of the Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the 20th fiscal year from April 1, 2024, to March 31, 2025.

Resolved Matters:

Agendum 1. Approval of Absorption-type Split Agreement

The Absorption-type Split Agreement which was entered into with K.K. BCJ-94 on March 28, 2025, regarding an Absorption-type Split to transfer all shares of Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation and related assets, to K.K. BCJ-94 was approved and adopted as proposed.

Agendum 2. Election of Eight (8) Directors of the Board

Nobuo Fukuda, Manabu Chikumoto, Kiyomi Kikuchi, Tatsumi Yamada, Akihiro Eto, Shuichi Sakamoto and Geoffrey W. Coates were reelected and Seiji Kuraishi were newly elected as Director, and all of those Directors have assumed their office.

Our officer is as follows:

Director (Persons marked with * are Outside directors.)

Director, Chairperson of the Board Nobuo Fukuda
Director Manabu Chikumoto

* Director Kiyomi Kikuchi

* Director Tatsumi Yamada

* Director Akihiro Eto

* Director Shuichi Sakamoto

* Director Geoffrey W. Coates

* Director Seiji Kuraishi

Nominating Committee

Chairperson Kiyomi Kikuchi Member Akihiro Eto Member Seiji Kuraishi Member Nobuo Fukuda

Audit Committee

ChairpersonTatsumi YamadaMemberShuichi SakamotoMemberSeiji KuraishiMemberNobuo Fukuda

Compensation Committee

Chairperson Akihiro Eto
Member Tatsumi Yamada
Member Shuichi Sakamoto

Corporate Executive Officer (Persons marked with * are Representative Corporate Executive Officers.)

* President and CEO Manabu Chikumoto

* Corporate Executive Officer Isao Yano
Corporate Executive Officer Ken Araki