NOTE:

Please note that this is a summary translation of the Notice of the Resolutions in Japanese only for the reference of foreign investors and is not official texts.

The official Notice has been disclosed on company's website.

The company is not responsible for the accuracy or completeness of the translation.

June 25, 2024

To Shareholders:

Notice of the Resolutions Adopted at the 19th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank you, our shareholders, for your continued support.

Mitsubishi Chemical Group Corporation (hereinafter the "Company") hereby informs you of the matters reported, and matters resolved at the 19th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Sincerely yours,

Manabu Chikumoto
Director
President and CEO
Mitsubishi Chemical Group Corporation
1-1, Marunouchi 1-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

Reported Matters:

- Item 1. The Company reported the contents of the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, and the results of audit by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit Committee of the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 19th fiscal year from April 1, 2023, to March 31, 2024.
- Item 2. The Company reported the contents of the Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the 19th fiscal year from April 1, 2023, to March 31, 2024.

Resolved Matters:

Agendum 1. Amendment to Articles of Incorporation

Agendum 1 was approved and adopted as proposed. The convener and chairperson of Meetings of the Board of Directors was changed to a Director selected in advance by the Board of Directors.

Agendum 2. Election of Ten (10) Directors of the Board

Ken Fujiwara, Nobuo Fukuda, Chikatomo Hodo, Kiyomi Kikuchi and Tatsumi Yamada were reelected and Manabu Chikumoto, Jin Iida, Akihiro Eto, Shuichi Sakamoto and Geoffrey W. Coates were newly elected as Director, and all of those Directors have assumed their office.

Our officer is as follows:

Director (Persons marked with * are Outside directors.

Director, Chairperson of the Board

Director

Director

Director

Director

Director

Director

Director

Jin Iida

* Director Chikatomo Hodo

* Director Kiyomi Kikuchi

* Director Tatsumi Yamada

* Director Akihiro Eto

* Director Shuichi Sakamoto

Nominating Committee

Director

Chairperson Kiyomi Kikuchi
Member Chikatomo Hodo
Member Shuichi Sakamoto
Member Ken Fujiwara

Audit Committee

ChairpersonTatsumi YamadaMemberKiyomi KikuchiMemberAkihiro EtoMemberJin Iida

Compensation Committee

Chairperson Chikatomo Hodo
Member Tatsumi Yamada
Member Akihiro Eto

Corporate Executive Officer (Persons marked with * are Representative Corporate Executive Officers.)

Geoffrey W. Coates

* President and CEO Manabu Chikumoto

* Corporate Executive Officer Yasuo Shimodaira

Executive Vice President

Corporate Executive Officer Ken Fujiwara

Executive Vice President

Corporate Executive Officer Frank Randall
Executive Vice President (Randy) Queen
Corporate Executive Officer Satoshi Kurokawa

Executive Vice President

Corporate Executive Officer Akihiro Tsujimura

Executive Vice President

Corporate Executive Officer Isao Yano

Senior Vice President

Corporate Executive Officer Toshiya Katsuragi

Senior Vice President

Corporate Executive Officer Yuji Ichimura

Senior Vice President